NWFL Super 6: Battle of the Angel and Queens

Battle of the Angel and Queens



NWFL Super 6

The Nigerian Women Football league (NWFL) Super 6 commences today the 19th of April, 2021.

Rivers angels, FC Robo Queens, Bayelsa Queens FC, Edo Queens, Delta Queens, Sunshine Queens FC will be competing for the ultimate price of representing Nigeria in the inaugural CAF Champions League competition.

The NWFL Super 6 will hold at the Otunba Dipo Dina Stadium, Ijebu-Ode, Ogun state.

A total of fifteen (15) matches will be on offer, while the first six will hold on the 19th and 20th of April, 2021.

Meanwhile teams will have the whole of 21st of April to rest, but will resume action on the 22nd and 23rd of April 2021.

The final three games will take place on the 25th of April, 2021.

Randy Waldrum, the Head coach of the Super Falcons will also be present at the venues of the playoff.

Aisha Falode the chairman of the Nigeria Women Football League believes this NWFL Super 6 format will help churn out the best two teams to represent the country on the continental stage.

1 Comment
  1. […] champions of the 2020/2021 NWFL Premiership season will emerge today as four teams go for the […]

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.